A Whole Dinky Army goes “Over the Hill”!

As it turns out, the cool Firebase Cake that my brother and sister-in-law made to celebrate my 40th birthday wasn’t the only Dinky-based surprise to be headed my way! There was also a completely custom-made Dinky 40Y Gift Set (aka Geezer Set) to help me get “over the hill”. Made up of a surprising number of early Post-War to mid-’50s Dinky Military vehicles, this set was painstakingly gathered together and then custom-boxed by my brother as a keepsake and present. It might not be an “official” Dinky Gift Set, but I don’t think that diminishes it in any way. In fact, to me, it makes it even more amazing and special! Check it out on the Military Dinky Toys page!

Leave a Reply

